Blood Orange
By Harriet Tyce

Preorders also available on Hive, Waterstones, Blackwells, Wordery and signed first editions from Goldsboro Books.

US readers can order at Amazon, Barnes and Noble and Target.

REVIEWS

A sizzlingly addictive read, and its mysteries unfurl brilliantly to that often most elusive quality, a genuinely satisfying ending.

Heat

A pitch-black novel.

                                    The Observer

A gloriously toxic domestic noir, the unflinching story is helped by flawed and chaotic narrator Alison. The legal detail is fascinating…and the plot has enough creeping menace and twists to keep you frantically turning pages. A fabulous debut.

                                    The Sunday Mirror

 

Not for the faint-hearted, this disturbing tale expertly weaves together murder, sex and mystery for a plot with added bite. 

                                    Woman and Home

 

Tyce has done a brilliant job as creating a character so unlikeable as to be fascinating, while throwing twists and reveals just when you least expect them.

                                    Grazia

 

There is a fashion for flawed lead characters and ambitious lawyer Alison Wood certainly delivers.

                                    Daily Mail

 

A heart-pounding thriller that will appeal to fans of Apple Tree Yard.

                                    Good Housekeeping

 

A lawyer’s life is even more full of dark complications than that of the client she is defending on a murder charge.

                                     S Magazine

 

Trust me; if you’re rocking a Book Club then this IS the read you’re looking for.

                                     Stylist

 

Tyce gives the domestic noir a timely update with this dark debut.

The i Weekend

 

The new Paula Hawkins.

                                     Cosmopolitan

Tyce’s debut is an excellent psychological thriller, so good it could be one of the best of the nascent year.

                            Crime Reads

This debut novel by a former barrister displays the pacing skills and smooth prose of a seasoned author, as suspense builds to a stunning climax. Keep your eyes on Tyce.

                                     Booklist

 

Incredibly well-written and hopelessly addictive, Blood Orange is a top contender for best debut novel of the year, and Harriet Tyce is someone to keep an eye on moving forward.

                                    The Real Book Spy

A page-turner that drives to a shocking and satisfying ending. Readers will eagerly await Tyce’s next.

                                    Publishers Weekly

This is essential reading for fans of Girl On The Train and Apple Tree Yard, and it is just as unpredictable and page-turningly good. It is as dark and disturbing as it is gripping, definitely not recommended for the faint-hearted.


Irish Times


Blood Orange is dark and twisted, and will keep readers awake well into the wee hours as the plot hurls toward its surprising conclusion.

New York Journal of Books

This dark debut soon distinguishes itself as an addictive and unforgettable domestic noir, at once shocking, sharp and seriously twisted.

Culturefly

But despite the bitter circumstances arrayed against her heroine, Tyce pulls off a gob-smacker of a reversal in Blood Orange’s final moments. It elevates this book from seamy law-office melodrama to respectable thriller.

Washington Independent Review of Books 

Readers who enjoy wallowing in other people's misery will relish this disturbing story.

                                    Kirkus Review